Print this page
Administrators can delete documents in a binder, and can allow group leaders and group members to delete documents. For information about how to grant access to administrative tasks, see Grant administrative access.
With permission to delete documents, you can do the following tasks:
●Delete documents in a binder.
●Delete documents to which you have access.
●Delete documents from the case and optionally delete all related files from the network.
Note: Because deleting documents can affect other areas of Ringtail (for example, mines, cubes, and Review Setup), note that deleting documents is irreversible. Documents that are in a locked production will remain locked.
Use the following procedure to delete documents from a binder.
1.On the Case Home page, under Manage Documents, click Deletions.
2.To add a delete documents job, click Add.
3.Type a Name for the job.
4.Type an optional Description.
5.Select a Binder from the list.
6.Optionally, select the Delete all related files from the network check box.
7.Select the Documents will be permanently deleted check box in the warning message to confirm the deletion.
Caution: Deleting documents is irreversible.
8.To submit the delete documents job, click Save.